street line

street line

Dokumentarfilm 79 Min.

street line ist der Nachfolger des preisgekrönten Dokumentarfilms kleine wölfe (2009) und ein schonungslos intimes Portrait über Elend und Liebe, Leid und Zuversicht. Eine Momentaufnahme eines Lebens in Drogensucht und Armut, immer im Kampf ums Überleben und mit der Hoffnung auf eine bessere Zukunft.

Video abspielen

Der seit seinem achten Lebensjahr drogenabhängige Sonu versucht mit Anfang Zwanzig das Leben auf der Straße hinter sich zu lassen, um für seine kleine Tochter den Kreislauf der street line zu durchbrechen.

Seit einigen Monaten lebt er in einem geschlossen Drogenentzug-Center. Obwohl er außerhalb des Centers obdachlos ist und keine Perspektive hat, wie er seinen Lebensunterhalt verdienen soll, hat er Hoffnung. Wenn er in vier Monaten entlassen wird, will er ein neues Leben beginnen und endlich Verantwortung für seine Tochter übernehmen. Seine Entschlossenheit, den Entzug zu schaffen, kann den wichtigsten Wendepunkt seines bisherigen Lebens bedeuten.

stills

street line ist ein Dokumentarfilm von Justin Peach und Lisa Engelbach

DE

street line

street line

documentary film 92 minutes

street line is the sequel to the award winning documentary film lonely pack (2009) and a close and compassionate portrait about love, drug addiction and poverty that is both shocking and deeply moving. It provides a snapshot of a life’s ongoing struggle to survive and the hope that a better future is somehow possible.

Play Video

Sonu grew up without parents on the city streets of Kathmandu and has been addicted to hard drugs since he was eight years old. Now, at age 22, Sonu is trying to leave street life behind, for good and for the sake of his 3-year-old daughter Sona.

We find him again, when Sonu is currently living in a restricted drug rehabilitation center. Outside this center he is homeless and has no perspective on how to live a drug-free life. Still, he is hopeful that when released in five months, he will start over and finally take responsibility for his daughter. His determination to beat the withdrawal and succeed with rehab may be the most important turning point in his life.

stills

street line is a documentary film by Justin Peach and Lisa Engelbach

EN
DE EN